Home

2008 Hyundai Tiburon problems

How reliable is the 2008 Hyundai Tiburon? See the most common repairs performed and learn if your vehicle is at risk for major repairs in the next 12 months Problem with your 2008 Hyundai Tiburon? Our list of 1 known complaint reported can help you fix your 2008 Hyundai Tiburon

2008 Hyundai Tiburon Problems Kelley Blue Boo

Find 2008 Hyundai Tiburon recalls information, reported by the NHTSA, and we will help you find a nearby service center where you can get your car fixed Good luck with finding a tiburon! Nonetheless im a picky person and i want a car that will not cause me problems (like everyone else wishes) but so far having my car for 2 and a half months now that is really the only things i still have problems with/fixed. P.S. got my car at 118kms The 2008 Hyundai Tiburon is a compact coupe available in GS, GT, SE and GT Limited trims. Standard equipment for the GS includes 16-inch alloy wheels, a rear spoiler, foglamps, full power.

Summary: Hyundai Motor Company (Hyundai) is recalling certain model year 2006-2009 Accent, model year 2007-2011 Azera, Sonata and Sante Fe,2006-2011 Tucson, 2009-2011 Elantra Touring, 2007-2010 Elantra, 2008-2011 Veracruz, 2009-2011 Genesis, 2010-2011 Genesis Coupe, 2007-2008 Entourage, and 2006-2008 Tiburon vehicles.Originally, in April 2013, Hyundai recalled 1,059,824 model year 2007-2009. Hyundai Tiburon owners have reported a total of 1,035 problems for their cars built in the 12 model years listed in the chart below. The chart shows the number of problems reported across all service years for each given model year of the Hyundai Tiburon. The 2003 Hyundai Tiburon cars have the most problems reported (421 problems) The problem is 2 fold, the chip starts to go bad and the wiring used in the 2003 Tiburons may not be up to code on the cars if there is one. Additional power sources can short the BCM. Once the BCM starts to short other components including the radio, GT, may start to go. You need to do something before this happens A couple months later, we get a call that he found something, and what is it but a 2008 Hyundai Tiburon GS red with a sunroof. I saw it and said, hey I used one of these cars in need for speed. After taking it for a ride, I thought it was alright, but my mom apparently fell in love with it, and started saying we have a deal 2008 Hyundai Tiburon vehicles have 1 reported problems.The most commonly reported 2008 Hyundai Tiburon problem is: Confirm Latest Software For Transmission Control Module and Correct Fuild For Proper Shift Quailt

2008 Hyundai Tiburon Problems and Complaints - 1 Issue

2008 Hyundai Tiburon Reliability - Consumer Report

How much mileage can a Hyundai Tiburon reach? 5 Answers. I'm thinking about purchasing a 2008 Hyundai Tiburon the mileage is at 152,000. I've done some research and have noticed a lot of other Tiburon owners say theirs have gone past 200,000 and the car.. Car problem(s) with the 2008 HYUNDAI TIBURON. This database includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. You may file your own complaint by calling the NHTSA Monday-Friday 8am to 8pm at (888) 327-4236. Hyundai Tiburon P0700 Diagnosis and Symptoms. Since the P0700 doesn't indicate a problem (it indicates that there is a problem) here are some common problems that will cause the code to be thrown, as well as some of the more common symptoms that something is wrong with the transmission. Tiburon P0700 Causes. Bad transmission control modul The 2008 Hyundai Tiburon is a good choice for someone with BMW taste and a Hyundai pocketbook. The 2008 Hyundai Tiburon is a sleeper in V-6 form, and a reasonably efficient commuter with its base. Find the best used 2008 Hyundai Tiburon near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 13 2008 Hyundai Tiburon vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 3 1-Owner cars, and 22 personal use cars

Get the latest in-depth reviews, ratings, pricing and more for the 2008 Hyundai Tiburon from Consumer Reports This 2008 Hyundai Tiburon is an original. The owner has had it for 1 year. The vehicle runs great and is used as a daily driver. This 2008 Hyundai Tiburon is an original. Title brand or other problem. Calculated number of owners. The AutoCheck Score factors show the top reasons why a vehicle is scoring above, below or within range for. Hyundai Tiburon 2008 Problems. No car is perfect, but we've gathered everything relating to the Hyundai Tiburon 2008 reliability here to help you decide if it's a smart buy. 2010. 2009. 2008 2008 Hyundai Tiburon Warranty. Hyundai offers impressive warranty coverage on all of its cars, including a five-year/60,000-mile limited warranty. The Tiburon also comes with a ten-year/100,000-mile powertrain warranty. Kelley Blue Book calls Hyundai's warranty among the most generous in the U.S. However, AutoWeek argues, From the initial examination of the build and material quality in the. Hyundai Tiburon Problems. No car is perfect, but we've gathered everything relating to the Hyundai Tiburon reliability here to help you decide if it's a smart buy. 2010; 2009; 2008; 2007; 2006; 2005; 2004; 2003; 200

I have a 2008 Hyundai Tiburon 4 cylinder Automatic Transmission Recently when shift into reverse my car will not move and back up. I either have to give gas to reverse or if I put the car in [D] drive then shift back to reverse it will back up woth no problem. Also while driving the car will jerk when shifting from 2nd gear going into 3rd gear This is my 1st Hyundai. my 2008 tiburon is the best car I've ever purchased. I am the 2nd owner and bought it at 100k I have put 20k on it and have had no issues. I even went in a damn ditch and had no damage to the outer shell (when I should of) only the suspension and lateral link. 800$ Later running like the 1st day I bought it

Hyundai Master. 1,747 Answers. Re: I have a 2008 Hyundai Tiburon. I just had the... You just go to the link I attached I'm sure you will get the solution of your problem -. HYUNDAI TIBURON COUPE 2002 2008 WORKSHOP REPAIR MANUAL. HYUNDAI TIBURON COUPE 2002 2008 WORKSHOP REPAIR... reliable-store.com Your Hyundai Tiburon may also experiences problems with the illumination of the CHECK ENGINE light,which is caused by excessive build-up of motor oil on the spark plug electrode. It is simply an indicator of the oil consumption problem, or other problems such as emissions system, ignition system, or fuel injection system etc

Browse answered 2008 Hyundai Tiburon questions, problems & issues. Get free expert troubleshooting help, support & repair solutions for all Tiburon Car and Truck. Page 1 Hyundai Tiburon Clutch Problems My 2008 Tiburon 4cyl has been grinding when downshifting into 2nd gear. I have had my car in the dealer since Monday, May 3 (for the second time) and basically they have ordered 7 parts and are rebuilding my transmission. Now mind you I have only 10000 miles on my car 2008 Hyundai Tiburon battery continuosly being drained. LAJAMARU. MEMBER. 2008 HYUNDAI TIBURON. 4,000 MILES. I drive this car on average of 20 miles per week - sometimes more. I currently have a sears diehard 8 yr battery that is just over 3 years old. I have had the car in to the dealer twice (it is still under warranty) Kelly Blue Book value of this car, a 2008 Hyundai Tiburon GS, in Very Good condition is in the range of $3,492 to $5,202. My goal is to get at least $4,000 for the Tiburon, which should net me.

2008 Hyundai Tiburon Owner Reviews & Common Problem

Hyundai Tiburon:picture # 8 , reviews, news, specs, buy car

2008 Hyundai Tiburon SE Clutch Replacement. Maintenance/Repairs. clutches. gunslingor. July 4, 2016, 10:13pm #1. Hi guys! The meat of my issue: Hyundai Tiburon Clutch Problems - Page 6. I bought my Tiburon w/160 miles on it in 2010 (it was one of those very rare finds) Latest 2008 Hyundai Tiburon Technical Service Bulletins. 2008 Hyundai Tiburon Power Train Service Bulletin 417635. NHTSA Item Number: 10082455 Service Bulletin Number: 5NP-B6E2P-10 Date of Bulletin: Aug 09, 2016 Component: Power Train 2008 Hyundai Tiburon Equipment Service Bulletin 283808. NHTSA Item Number: 1003420 Research the used 2008 Hyundai Tiburon for sale In Wilmington, NC, near Jacksonville. Call or visit our used car dealership for more details. 21H0032 Bring your 2008 Hyundai Tiburon to your local Firestone Complete Auto Care for an inspection and if needed, prompt maintenance. Take care of our car. Trust Firestone Complete Auto Care with 2008 Hyundai Tiburon problems or for simple scheduled maintenance. Our technicians are experienced in Hyundai Tiburon troubleshooting

2008 Hyundai Tiburon - Problems, Statistics, and Analysi

Battery Replacement: 2003-2008 Hyundai Tiburon. 1. Getting Started - Prepare for the repair. 2. Open the Hood - How to pop the hood and prop it open. 3. Access Battery - Learn where the battery is located. 4. Remove Bracket - Take off the bracket that secures the battery Hyundai Tiburon 2008, Starter by TYC®. Type: Permanent Magnet Gear Reduction. As soon as your starter motor fails, you can feel it right away. Well, if your starter motor is damaged, you no longer have to pay the high dealer price for a... OE quality at an affordable price Direct replacement. $66.07 - $69.23 2008 Hyundai Tiburon. Review, Pricing and Specs . 6 / 10. Specs Our car experts choose every product we feature. We may earn money from the links on this page. Hyundai. 6 / 10 Duraflex Spec-R Front Bumper Cover - 1 Piece for 2007-2008 Tiburon (Fits: 2008 Hyundai Tiburon) 4 out of 5 stars. (2) 2 product ratings - Duraflex Spec-R Front Bumper Cover - 1 Piece for 2007-2008 Tiburon. $366.00

The 2008 Hyundai Tiburon is a stylish four-seat sports car that can be bought for $18,000 to $23,000. Its competition is the Mitsubishi Eclipse, which starts at about $2000 more. The Tiburon comes with either a four-cylinder or V6 engine; even with the V6, the power is modest but the exhaust note is sporty 2008 Hyundai Tiburon - 2008 Hyundai Tiburon Review with Caveats The Hyundai Tiburon I bought was the first car I had bought at a dealer, and I was very impressed with the Hyundai 60,000 Used Vehicle warranty as well as the helpfulness of the service department at Hyundai Equip cars, trucks & SUVs with 2008 Hyundai Tiburon A/C Compressor from AutoZone. Get Yours Today! We have the best products at the right price The 2008 Hyundai Tiburon sport coupe has attention-getting wedge-shaped styling, along with handling that's competitive with other front-wheel drive coupes. Price also remains one of the Tiburon's strongest selling points, as it comes in at several thousand less than most of its competitors, and has side air bags standard 2008 Hyundai Tiburon - 2008 Hyundai Tiburon Review with Caveats. The Hyundai Tiburon I bought was the first car I had bought at a dealer, and I was very impressed with the Hyundai 60,000 Used Vehicle warranty as well as the helpfulness of the service department at Hyundai. It was a beautiful looking vehicle, and I particularly liked the hatchback

Used 2008 Hyundai Tiburon Consumer Reviews - 64 Car

2008 Hyundai TIBURON Transmission Fluid. Using a properly formulated transmission fluid for your Hyundai TIBURON can protect your vehicle from costly problems down the road. AMSOIL transmission fluids offer the best protection for your TIBURON, even in the most severe driving conditions. Protect your vehicle's transmission from wear, sludge. PEAK OET Antifreeze/Coolant Asian Vehicles Green PREMIXED *5 Year/150K Mile Protection* 1 Gallon. $. 19. 99. Part # PAGB53. SKU # 720592. Check if this fits your 2008 Hyundai Tiburon. Notes: Phosphate Organic Acid Technology. Green Extended Life, Asian Vehicle. 50/50 Strength, Pre-Diluted

Head to your nearest Firestone Complete Auto Care in your 2008 Hyundai Tiburon for factory-recommended routine maintenance and our technicians will jump right in with a Courtesy Check. The Courtesy Check helps us see what we're working with under the hood, and allows us to alert you to any potential problems before they worsen New tires, runs very goo

Hyundai Tiburon Problems CarComplaints

  1. 2004 Hyundai Tiburon 2dr Cpe I4 5-Spd Manual. $2,499 (16131 Hwy 99 #B Lynnwood WA 98087) pic hide this posting restore restore this posting. $3,000. favorite this post. Jul 8
  2. t condition inside and out, only one driver, stored for winter the last 3 years only driven during summer months
  3. View Details. Next Scheduled Services. Service History. Add to Service History. Mileage Due: Description: 162,000 Miles. 1 item to Rotate, 1 item to Replace, 13 items to Inspect, 1 item to Change fluid. Details
  4. This item: Hyundai Tiburon Coupe 2003-2008 Genuine OEM Window Switch Set Black 2pc 935702c060lk 935752c030lk $68.30 Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Sold by Extension USA and ships from Amazon Fulfillment

The car runs and drive good no problems only Needs the door handle from the passage side 2008 Hyundai Tiburon · GT Hatchback Coupe 2D - Cars & Trucks - Hickory, North Carolina | Facebook Marketplac For your 2008 Hyundai Tiburon GT. The right fit. Always. Tire Rack makes it easy when you shop by vehicle The Hyundai Tiburon Window Regulator is the device that conveys motive force to move a car's window down and up. The vehicle's windows move up and down due to the power delivered by a Hyundai Tiburon Window Regulator. Constant use of Hyundai Tiburon Window Regulators may lead to inoperability or reduced performance 2008 Hyundai Tiburon. Automatic. 4 cylinder. Fair Condition has some imperfections. Headliner is hanging low. If you want everything fixed to excellent condition i can do that for the Clean Retail $5,275. Runs and Drives . Cold AC. Car pulled a code for transmission linkage problem 08 Hyundai Tiburon gt low miles - $5,000. 08 Hyundai Tiburon gt low miles. -. $5,000. <. image 1 of 8. >. QR Code Link to This Post. 08 Hyundai Tiburon gt 100k miles v6 auto trans sunroof cruise control power windows and locks cd a/c heater timing belt changed well maintained salvage title due to minor previous accident hood replaced no frame.

2008 Hyundai Tiburon Recalls Cars

  1. Report a problem with your vehicle, tires, car seats or other equipment. We review every problem as we work to keep our roads safe. Report a safety problem . Find recalls by VIN..
  2. This manual is specific to a 2008 Hyundai Tiburon. RepairSurge is compatible with any internet-enabled computer, laptop, smartphone or tablet device. It is very easy to use and support is always free
  3. 2008 Hyundai Tiburon passenger door won't unlock remotely, and car alarm audible not working. Both of these problems started around the same time. When I double click the lock button on the remote the car locks fine but no longer beeps
  4. Recent 2008 Hyundai Tiburon. 2008 Hyundai Tiburon Service Brakes, Hydraulic Recall 13V113000. Campaign Number: 13V113000 Date Manufactured: Apr 01, 201
  5. Ordered myself a brand new 2008 Hyundai Tiburon, even though my recently purchased i10 (first registered for consumer) had a major problem. During the collection day, I noticed the car's left indicator (signal) was not functioning. All left: front, interior & rear. The light was static (not blinking)
  6. ary budget holds true. I plan to drive this car around for a few weeks, keep miles off my now.

What common problems to look for when buying used tibs

Hyundai Tiburon Forum - The Hyundai Tiburon Forum. Get all the questions you have about the RD, GK, and FL Tiburon answered here. Find out why the Hyundai Tiburon is Korea's most popular tuning platform GK Tiburon /Coupe S111(2003-2008) Hi all, very recently got a 2006 Coupe/Tiburon and am enjoying the car apart from a really annoying issue that I'm not sure how to solve re the hazards. I've read lots of threads on various forums etc about the relay going bad on the back of the BCM but as all my turn signals work, and all..

Video: 2008 Hyundai Tiburon Review & Ratings Edmund

Overview of the Hyundai Tiburon. The 2003-08 Hyundai Tiburon was yet another indication that Hyundai was serious about making cars that people actually wanted.A lot of people bought brand-new Hyundai Excels back in the day, but let's face it, not many of those people were buying their dream car Hyundai motor company (hyundai) is recalling certain model year 2006-2009 accent, model year 2007-2011 azera, sonata and sante fe,2006-2011 tucson, 2009-2011 elantra touring, 2007-2010 elantra, 2008-2011 veracruz, 2009-2011 genesis, 2010-2011 genesis coupe, 2007-2008 entourage, and 2006-2008 tiburon vehicles

Fits the following Hyundai Tiburon Years: 2001-2008 Hyundai Tiburon | High Grade, Middle Grade | DOHC - MPI | 2 Door Coupe, Coupe - 2Door 4P. Less Info. View related parts. 2001-2006 Hyundai Tiburon Body Control Module Assembly. Part Number: 95480-2C110. Vehicle Specific. Other Name: Module Assembly-Body Control Replaced by: 95490-2C110 2008 HYUNDAI TIBURON; NHTSA Campaign ID: SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:SWITCHES:BRAKE LIGHT: Manufacturer: Hyundai Motor Company: Manufacture Dates: 10/01/2005 - 09/30/2008: Potential Units Affected.

2006 Hyundai Tiburon for Sale in OCEAN BRZ PK, FL - OfferUp

2008 Hyundai Tiburon Recalls HyundaiProblems

Hyundai axed the Tiburon in 2008, after two generations. Not long after, the Hyundai Genesis coupe came into being, but of course, that was killed too in favor of a line of sedans, which would. Hyundai Accent. (51 Viewing) Offered in a 2 or 3 door hatchback, or 4 door sedan ,this compact offers room to seat 4 people and excellent economy. 2020 Accent Transmission DEAD... by hanky. 07-13-2021 06:18 AM 2007-2008 Hyundai Tiburon/Coupé A more comprehensive facelift was launched in November 2006 for the 2007 model year, named the Coupe SIII in markets such as the UK, this time altering the appearance of the car enough to designate it the fourth generation or GK F/L2 reminiscent of the RD1 and RD2 denotations 2008 Hyundai Tiburon. Trim: GT by Mike4966 on 05-23-2013. Amazing car. The 08 Tiburon is such a beautiful car. Definately the best looking car in it's class by far in my opinion. Performance is pretty good in the lower gears. Throw a supercharger on the V6 engine and you'll have plent of power

TCM Location - New Tiburon Forum : Hyundai Tiburon Forums

Hyundai Tiburon - Problems, Statistics, and Analysi

The Hyundai Tiburon was a front-wheel-drive hatchback sold by the South Korean automaker from 1997 to 2008. In its first generation, it was a more economically focused commuter car; the second. The 2.7 is the quickest with a 0-60 acceleration in under 8.5 seconds. There were special edition models released for the Tiburon as well such as the F2 and F2 evolution. For the GT- V6 too there was a special edition release. Tiburon cars come with a 4 speed automatic, 5 speed manual and 6 speed manual transmissions. Hyundai Tiburon 2008 Hyundai Tiburon Consumer Reviews - Rating: Best Pick - Consumers rated 2008 Hyundai Tiburon in the top 8% of 2008 model year vehicles. Read what real owners of 2008 Hyundai Tiburon are saying about their Tiburon, and write your own review Overview. Hyundai, a fast-growing South Korean automaker, redesigned its sporty front-drive hatchback coupe for 2003, giving it larger dimensions, new styling, and a V6 engine. Tiburon's wheelbase and overall length grew slightly compared to the previous version, and curb weight increased by about 200 pounds

F/S: Laser Red &#39;04 G35 Coupe 6mt - G35Driver - Infiniti

Hyundai Tiburon Electrical and Lighting Problems — Car

i have a hyundai tascani 2003 model, im happy with itmy only complain about is that i have a problem with its indicataor to the right, the bulbs are 100% ok i sayb so because when i turn the album on or unlock the doors all the indicators work,the problem only comes when indicating to the right or putting on the harzadas,only one side works. Duraflex Adonis Front Bumper Cover 3 Piece for Tiburon Hyundai 07-08 ed_107. 1 x Carbon Style Rear Lower Bumper Diffuser Fin Spoiler Lip Wing Splitter 34x6. Universal 4pcs PP 2/50mm Fender Flares Over Wide Body Wheel Arches Auto Car Kit. For Tiburon 2003-2006 Hyundai MG Fiberglass wide full body kit GM-161FWK Hyundai Tiburon history 1 generation, 1996-2000. The front-drive coupe Hyundai Tiburon of the first generation was produced in Korea from 1996 to 2000. The car was sold in America, South Africa, Australia. In Europe, the car was sold under the name Hyundai Coupe, in the Korean market - Hyundai Tuscani.. The model was equipped with gasoline engines 1.6, 1.8 and 2.0 in combination with a five.

2007 Hyundai Tiburon TS Road Test | CarAdvice

2008 Hyundai Tiburon Reviews - Carsurvey

Shop Hyundai Tiburon Replacement AC Compressor. The Hyundai Tiburon is a small sports car with versatility. Drivers want to hold on to this car and it can hold on for many years. The AC Compressor is a part which might not last that long. Things inside can get pretty dicey if the AC does not work, and you might start thinking about turning in. For Hyundai Elantra Veloster Carbon Fiber Rear Bumper Splitter Diffuser Canard (Fits: 2008 Hyundai Tiburon) C $33.46. C $64.78 shipping. 48 watching. 79 Gloss Black Side Skirt Splitter Flat Under Body Extension Lip For Hyundai.. (Fits: 2008 Hyundai Tiburon) C $85.35. C $42.76 shipping Hyundai to phase out Tiburon: - The 2008 model year will be the last for the sporty Hyundai Tiburon two-door hatchback. Source: www.autoweek.com. Hyundai Forum - Hyundai Forum is a Hyundai discussion forum & one stop resource for all Hyundai related discussions. Source: www.hyundaiforum.co

2008 Hyundai Tiburon Repair: Service and Maintenance Cos

Need a Car Stereo Dash Kit for your 2008 Hyundai Tiburon? Get FREE 2-day shipping and free lifetime tech support with your order RockAuto ships auto parts and body parts from over 300 manufacturers to customers' doors worldwide, all at warehouse prices. Easy to use parts catalog

To Remove Power Window Switch Drv Side - Hyundai Forum

Suspension Overview for Hyundai Tiburon There are two main reasons to purchase aftermarket Suspension parts for Hyundai Tiburon. For each suspension problem, we have a solution. Suspension Replacement for Hyundai Tiburon The first basic reason is to replace your warn out OEM Hyundai Tiburon Suspension (shocks). This is for the person that wants there Hyundai Tiburon to get the smoothest ride. 2008 Hyundai Tiburon KMHHM66D78U293318 is available on HiBid. View this auction and search for other auctions now on the leading online auction platform 2008 Hyundai Tiburon GTP 6 Cyl 2.7L 4-Wheel ABS, FWD, Production: 10/14/2002 2008 Hyundai Tiburon SE 6 Cyl 2.7L 4-Wheel ABS, FWD, Production: 10/14/2002 Product Detail OEM Genuine Parts Front Head Light Lamp Right 1Pcs For HYUNDAI 2007-2008 Tiburon. C $204.73. 4 left. OEM Genuine Parts Head Light Lamp sets LH RH for HYUNDAI 2007-2008 Tiburon Coupe. C $508.49. 4 left. New Genuine OEM Head Light Lamp (LH&RH) set For 2007-2008 Hyundai Tiburon Coupe. C $468.37